Felicific Algorithm / Mushikeras



Corrupted is a mysterious Japanese doom metal band, formed in 1994.
Immensely downtuned guitar and crushingly slow bass are shrouded under deep layers of feedback.
They are rightly hailed as one of the heaviest and darkest doom metal bands of all time.

This is not a simple reissue of the 2018 multi-speed, vinyl-only release "Felicific Algorithim" (Cold Spring).
Though the first two tracks were created using the same field recordings / source material captured in Amagasaki, Osaka, and Fukushima, the tracks have been carefully reworked into a much darker sound.
The new track titles 'Felicific Algiorithm' and 'Felicific Aligorithm' reflect this; like a mind virus appearing the same at first glance.

The 27-minute track 'Mushikeras' was recorded 2022-23 as a four-piece line-up of Kaz Mike (howling guitar and bass), Rie Lambdoll (vocal and bass), Mark Y. (guitar and bass), and Chew (drum and high carbon steel).
A self-released digital-only track in autumn '23, this is the first physical manifestation of this doom metal behemoth, full of loud sludge, funeral dirge, haunting whispers / howling harsh vocals, and atmospheric build-ups.

6-panel flood-printed digipak with striking photography by Rie Lambdoll, Mark Y, Chew, and collage by Hyng Hoian.

Track listing:
1. Felicific Algiorithm (11:15)
2. Felicific Aligorithm (9:34)
3. Mushikeras (27:45)

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping