Power! Propaganda! Production!



"Power, Propaganda, Production!" is the new MILITIA album and it?s a bull's eye! The six famous muscle workers from Belgium have not only unleashed a new production following their 2005 album "Everything Is One" on the new defunct Tactical but have also set a new milestone in their long-running industrial career. The album contains eleven new studio tracks dealing with the very topics MILITIA has always been pointing at during their provocative career: the relation between industry, the dictatorial capitalist system and the situation of the subordinate workers, the economic and financial crisis, the power of the dollar, the exploitation of human and natural resources and reserves, pollution and global warming, the and-needs-and-rights of the oppressed, the strength of unity and solidarity as a means to wipe the floor with governments, regimes and religions that are based on greed, corruption and cruelty.

Militia is a Belgian industrial-percussion band, founded in 1989 by multi instrumentalists Frank Gorissen and Jo Billen. Most of our percussion instruments are made out of oil barrels and old metal parts from cars and machines. They combine these self made instruments with conventional drums, toms and cymbals. The band members also play a variety of self-made wind instruments and tools.

"Power, Propaganda, Production!" comes in a deluxe cardboard box with an 8-page booklet and a magnificent MILITIA politburo mini-poster, all designed by Metastazis from France. The six percussion players are lined up in front of the new flag, fists clenched, shoulder to shoulder, stronger than ever, armed with their huge metal and skin percussion installations to crash the corrupt systems under their boots!

Tracklist .
1 A New Statement 6:36
2 Üb Immer Treu Und Redlichkeit 6:48
3 A Kite Of Glass In A Blood Red Sky 7:02
4 The Undeniable Power Of The Proletariat 4:44
5 Power To The People 4:56
6 Power, Propaganda And Production 6:02
7 The Conquest Of Steel 6:32
8 Abrupt Climate Change 3:56
9 Cash Crash And Crisis 4:40
10 Amidst The Burning Oil Fields 7:30
11 The Final Level 7:28

14.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping