A Fair Masquerade


CD Digipack (LER 008) - LA ESENCIA

Debut album by the neofolk band NID.
"A fair masquerade" by NID is a kind of baroque parade where everyone wears a pompous and amazing mask on the stage of life but just because everyone is trying to stand out and emerge, in the end we realize that we are only equal and homologated.
Therefore, the real "fair masquerade" is only the final one, when we face the death or a traumatic event that strips us of everything.
Then naked parade, this will be our last "masquerade".
Recorded idiring the summer of 2013 in southern Italy, this music is a wonderful mix of neofolk / industrial that will surround you from the first listen.

Tracklist :
01. 1-982
02. Again
03. Shattered Flowers
04. North's Fire
05. Ultimo
06. Sulphur Soul
07. Always
08. Golden Beast
09. Loss
10. Einsamkeit - Buried in Sun
11. Of Rattles and Dust
12. Standing Among the Ruins
13. White Rooms

12.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping