Our Solitary Confinement



Limited Edition 250 copies

Reissue in Deluxe Gatefold-Sleeve of the long deleted album from 2002 (Trisol), in completly re-mastered sound quality and unreleased bonusmaterial.

SIEBEN is the soloproject by Matt Howden, known for his cooperation with bands like SOL INVICTUS, SALLY DOHERTY or SPIRITUAL FRONT....
"Our Solitary Confinement" was the first SIEBEN album to be a solo endeavour.
Songs on this album were inspired by, or written in conjunction with photographs by Danish photographer Kristine Haffgaard.
This vinyl edition runs to two records.
All songs from "Our Solitary Confinement" are included, plus an unreleased work: The Sound of His Horn.
Written at the same time, The Sound Of His Horn was intended to be a book CD release, but for some reason this never quite happened.

"It is possibly one of my most ambient works - though has its scary moments, principally it was written to accompany a spooky tale." (Matt Howden)

Limited edition of 300 copies: 250 on Black Vinyl / 250 on Marbled Vinyl - We stock the Black Vinyl edition.

A1 Dead Bird 
A2 Broken Greenhouse 
A3 Loading Bay 
A4 Harding’s Lament A5 Peterson’s Lament A6 The Mechanics of Intuition

B1 Fire Drill 
B2 Picture of Corridor 
B3 Harding’s Wish 
B4 Tolson’s Dream 
B5 Factory Floor 
B6 Peterson’s Seat

C1 The Sound of His Horn (part 1) 
C2 The Sound of His Horn… (part 2)

D1 The Sound of His Horn (part 3)
D2 The Sound of His Horn (part 4)

24.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping