CD Digipack (OECD 240) - OLD EUROPA CAFE

Limited Edition 500 copies

PSYCHIC TV and GENESIS P-ORRIDGE don’t need large introductions.
In 1981 Genesis broke with THROBBIG GRISTLE (the pioneers of Industrial music) noise attacks in order to produce more psychedelic, Kraut rock influenced sounds.
PTV's “Force the Hand of Chance” and “Dreams Less Sweet” are defining albums.
The stylistic range goes from carefully orchestrated, psychedelic works to Acid House to Industrial, basically whatever floated Gen’s boat, s/he happily adapted it and formed a new incarnation of Psychic TV, making it an always surprising, never predictable outfit.
Various collaborators left their traces on PTV, like PETER SLEAZY CHRISTOPHERSSON old TG companion, MARC ALMOND and DAVE BALL of SOFT CELL, JHONN BALANCE of COIL, MONTE CAZZAZA or ROSE MACDOWALL and many more....

Previously released only as a vinyl LP and digital download, 2014’s “Snakes” by Psychic TV has become a classic amongst fans and critics alike.
The first full length studio album by Psychic TV since 2008’s “Mr. Alien Brain Vs. The Skinwalkers" is now available for the first time on CD from Old Europa Cafe via Angry Love Productions.
Housed in a beautiful metallic silver gatefold digipak designed by Edley ODowd, the CD features such tracks as “Snakes”, now the main theme to the forthcoming documentary film “Bight Of The Twin” which explores Genesis Breyer P-Orridge’s explorations in Voudoun culture in Benin, Africa as well as “Burning The Old Home” and live concert favorite "After You’re Dead, She Said”.

Limited edition of 500 copies.

1. After You're Dead, She Said 6:56
2 In Solitude Of Memory 0:28
3 Burning The Old Home 13:16
4 (It Was) Never Enough 4:44
5 Snakes 5:10
6 Thee Mountaineer 4:45
7 Project! Expect! 1:32
8 Overdriven Overlord 4:45


« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping