The Black Flag Hosted


2xCD Digipak (IF-106CD) - INFINITE FOG

In 2016, Belgian tribal-power industrial sextet Militia entered the studio to re-record their landmark 2000 album "The Black Flag Hoisted", the final chapter of the ‘Statement’ triptych.
The album was re-recorded almost completely, several tracks were completed, the recording of which was interrupted in 2000, and additional drum sections were added that were not recorded last time.
In a few months, the album was re-recorded and for 5 years it was waiting for the release, which was postponed for various reasons.

The work presents the Militia's view of anarchist theories - Die Theorielosigkeit des Anarchismus, nihilism, and liberal quests of the late 19th century, expressed in such historical figures as the Russian anarchist theoreticians Bakunin and Kropotkin, the French anarchist Proudhon.
The first edition of the album is long out of print, as well as the other two parts of the trilogy, and represent some of the most wanted industrial recordings of the 2000s.

Militia's music is always a unique phenomenon.
Conceptual industrial symphonies of hundreds of machine voices that travel through time and tell a story.
Numerous references to events, ideas, people, and movements are woven into texts, while music, on the contrary, is distinguished by such originality that it is impossible to talk about similarities or homages.
The Militia albums, including "The Black Flag Hoisted", are not designed to be "an everyday album." This is a rare and, perhaps, too complex work, thought out before every rustle and beat of the drum, deeply revealing the historical and ideological questions posed by the musicians.
You will want to return to this recording more than once in order to hear something new and understand what has already been heard.

01. Vaandelspel
02. Le Drapeau Noir
03. Ni Dieu, Ni Maitre
04. Molotov
05. Die Theorielosigkeit Des Anarchismus
06. Revolt And Self-Realize!
07. Black Flag Bulletin
08. Le Reveil Des Travailleurs
09. Kraft Und Stoff
10. Bomen
11. Westland Front Post
12. My War
13. The Destruction Of Throne, Purse And Altar
14. Natural Chaos And Order
15. Light And Truth
16. In Mitten Von Kampf
17. Planinska
18. Libercana Anarkista Kolonio
19. Manifest
20. Comrade Pyotr Kropotkin
21. Black Wolves Music (Dedicated To The Animal Liberation Front)
22. Mikael Bakunin
23. Anarchist Movement For Collectiv And Direct Action
24. Final Statement
25. Roz, Podjuna, Zila

19.90 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping