Symphonies of Divination


CD Digipack (OECD 103) - OLD EUROPA CAFE


  • Ashes
  • Kali Yuga
  • Murder Of The Soul
  • To Die For The Fatherland

“Symphonies of Divination” is the sophomore album of this very promising project from the medieval lands bordering the cold North Sea, Flanders (North-Belgium).
Dramatically straying from the neo-folk path of their debut album “Galder”, “Symphonies of Divination” offers dark and bombastic compositions with clear references to Slavonic, German and Scandinavian classical music.
Heavy percussion, assiduous spiccato string sections, dramatic horn accents and haunting choirs form the backbone of this album.
The cold and eerie narrative vocals enhance the grim atmosphere of the music even further.
The lyrics, mainly in English but with hints of Dutch, Old-Norse and Swedish, are devoted to Indo-Germanic religion, myth and legend, the Nietzschean spirit and relentlessly attest to the grotesque decline of the modern world.

The album will be released as a limited edition digipack of 540 copies; each album thus representing a gate to the Hall of the Slain, Valhalla. The concept as a whole is a key to higher cosmological understanding; let the 432.000th year of Kali Yuga begin with “Symphonies of Divination”!
The cycle continues as a new world arises out of the shed blood of the old …

Ellegant digipack plus large booklet !

1 Ashes     3:53
2 Mattr Ok Megin     3:41
3 Bonds Of Blood     3:54
4 Kali Yuga     4:37
5 Runes Carved In The Oak Tree     4:39
6 Den Trefaldiga Döden     2:51
7 The Wanderer     3:24
8 Murder Of The Soul     4:33
9 To Die For The Fatherland     4:41
10 The Downfall Of Man     3:39
11 Battle On The Wigrid Plain     3:39

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back


25.06.2008 - Heathen Harvest

Please visit link for review.

Read it on Heathen Harvest

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping